UIC deserves its own thread

Old college threads.
Broad-tailed Grassbird
Tidus

UIC deserves its own thread

Post by Broad-tailed Grassbird »

I would like to preface this thread by saying, I find it hard to run a quiz bowl tournament, and I've been playing for ~10 years now, so I need to give UIC props for what did get done.

Registration: Why would you not have any small or medium t-shirts?
Breakfast: Very nice. Orange juice was meh, according to my teammates, but they approved of the pulp. The starbucks was really nice.
Ft. Dearborn room: The regular mod for that room did a pretty good job, once she got acclimated. ~18 tossups/game
Illinois C room: Nolan rocks. His room handled things very well.
White Oak Room: Do people in the city not know how to schedule? Poor Northwestern had to sit in the same tiny room the whole day. The mod here did a pretty good job. What was going on with the Cardinal Room? I've never seen an open door to a quiz bowl match.

Illinois A: The ultimate shit show. Room was running behind by a lot, and this is a timed tournament. Caused 100% of the delays in D2. Some people are not meant to be quiz bowl moderators. Why were we signing score sheets here, but not anywhere else all day? Weird.